Let's Pick! New sticker FREE with any DVD order!

Can’t make it to a class?

Learn jam skills at home with Slow-Jam play-along DVDs!
How can I help start a Wernick Method Class in my area?

Classes/Camps

With Wernick Method classes
popping up all over, we can
finally get everyone jamming!

Class Map Northeast Mid-Atlantic Southeast South Central Midwest Mountain Southwest Northwest Northwest International International International
Pete Wernick's Upcoming Teaching Events
RockyGrass Academy
Lyons, CO
Jul 24-27 Sold Out! Bluegrass Banjo
IBMA Wide Open Bluegrass Sep 29-30 Info/Signup FREE Bluegrass Jamming Class
Watch a Wernick Method class, and hear what the students and teacher say!
Wernick Method Bluegrass Jam Classes
Fest = Festival class  Camp = Consecutive full days
Northeast
Colebrook, NH Camp Oct 14-15 Daily Bob Amos & Alan Epstein & Ellen Carlson
Bellmore, NY Oct 19-Dec 14 Thu Barry Mitterhoff
Albany, NY Oct 23-Nov 20 Mon Bob Altschuler
Pawtucket, RI Oct 28-Nov 18 Sat Paul Dube
Cape Cod, MA Camp Nov 11-12 Daily Scott Wilkins
Wolcott, NY Nov 11-Dec 16 Sat Ron Perry
New York City, NY Camp Dec 2-3 Daily Scott Wilkins
Watertown, MA Dec 9 Sat Scott Wilkins
Pembroke, MA Camp Mar 2-4 Daily Scott Wilkins
Mid-Atlantic
Woodstown, NJ Fest Sep 1-3 Daily Heidi Olsen
Cherry Hill, NJ Sep 6-Oct 25 Wed Scott Wilkins
Huntington, WV Sep 14-Nov 2 Thu Maggie Moore
Ridley Park, PA Sep 27-Nov 15 Wed Harry Gambrill
Springfield, NJ Oct 2-Nov 20 Mon Barry Mitterhoff
Wilmington, DE Oct 3-Nov 28 Tue Harry Gambrill
Virginia Beach, VA Oct 8-Dec 3 Sun Lynn Kelley
Silver Spring, MD Oct 8-29 Sun Ira Gitlin
Southeast
Marietta, GA Sep 6-Oct 25 Wed Duck Adkins
Nashville, TN Sep 10-Nov 19 Sun Larry Kernagis
Bristol, TN/VA Camp Sep 12-15 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Cocoa Beach, FL Camp Sep 15-17 Daily Larry Kernagis
Raleigh, NC Fest Sep 29-30 Daily Pete Wernick
Memphis, TN Camp Oct 6-8 Daily Larry Kernagis
Maggie Valley, NC Camp Oct 13-15 Daily Larry Kernagis
Mt Airy, NC Camp Oct 20-22 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Anderson, SC Fest Oct 26-28 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Spartanburg, SC Camp Nov 3-5 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Palatka, FL Fest Nov 9-11 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Myrtle Beach, SC Fest Nov 23-25 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Jekyll Island, GA Fest Jan 4-6 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Charlotte/Dallas, NC Jan 20 Sat Gilbert Nelson
Nashville, TN Fest Feb 3 Sat Gilbert Nelson
Charlotte/Sharon, SC Apr 14 Sat Gilbert Nelson
Wernick Method certified teachers are now offering
weekly sessions and weekend camps in communities nationwide. Learn to jam with other folks in your area!
Midwest
Berwyn, IL Sep 6-Nov 1 Wed Jeff Burke
Hartland, WI Sep 16 Sat Jon Peik
North Liberty, IA Oct 1-29 Sun Annie Savage
Edinburgh, IN Oct 3-Nov 21 Tue Allie Burbrink
Effingham, IL Camp Nov 3-5 Daily Larry Kernagis
Jackson, MI Camp Apr 20-22 Daily Maggie Bilby
South Central
Lucas, TX Sep 17-Oct 1 Sun Jim Penson
Dallas TX Camp Oct 13-15 Daily Rick Sparks
Oklahoma City, OK Camp Jun 29-Jul 1 Daily Larry Kernagis
Mountain
Murray, UT Aug 23-Sep 27 Wed Tara Shupe
Louisville, CO Oct 1-Nov 5 Sun Kevin Slick
Buffalo, WY Oct 15-Dec 3 Sun Lynn Young
Northwest
Spokane, WA Aug 29-Oct 31 Tue Kelly Bogan
Olympia, WA Oct 5-Nov 9 Thu Jon Epstein
Southwest
Glendale, CA Sep 10-Oct 8 Sun John David
Flagstaff, AZ Fest Sep 16-17 Daily Rick Sparks
Non-U.S.
St Christophe Du Bois, France Camp Aug 26-27 Daily Gilles Rézard
Quorn SA, Australia Camp Sep 8-10 Daily Greg McGrath
Borovany u Tachova, Czech Republic Camp Oct 13-15 Daily Peter Ruby
Nitra, Slovakia Camp Nov 17-19 Daily Petr Brandejs

MORE ABOUT THE CAMPS:

Press articles about Pete's Jam Camps (Reader's Digest, Making Music, Bluegrass Now, etc.)

Student comments! Click for large file.

“I have been waiting to start playing real bluegrass with people for quite a while, and now I can.”

“This is so much more fun than sitting on the couch playing alone.”

“I wish I had been introduced to this format much earlier. Isolated music is nowhere near as fun as being with a group.”

“A masterful job at creating a safe environment for us to learn in. Everyone in my groups has led, played solos and sung a song.”

“I've never tried to learn by ear before & it was so much fun.”

“Through the class I got hooked up with a group of folks I love playing with, and we plan to continue to meet.”