Let's Pick! New sticker FREE with any DVD order!

Can’t make it to a class?

Learn jam skills at home with Slow-Jam play-along DVDs!
How can I help start a Wernick Method Class in my area?

Classes/Camps

With Wernick Method classes
popping up all over, we can
finally get everyone jamming!

Class Map Northeast Mid-Atlantic Southeast South Central Midwest Mountain Southwest Northwest Northwest International International International
Pete Wernick's Upcoming Teaching Events
Merlefest, NC Apr 22-25 Info/Signup coming soon! Bluegrass Camp
Lake George, NY Jun 21-26 Info/Signup coming soon! Bluegrass Camp
Watch a Wernick Method class, and hear what the students and teacher say!
Wernick Method Bluegrass Jam Classes
Fest = Festival class  Camp = Consecutive full days
Northeast
Webster, NY Oct 2-30 Wed Ron Perry
Bethel, CT Oct 5-Dec 14 Sat Austin Scelzo
Albany, NY Oct 14-Nov 11 Mon Scott Hopkins
Colebrook, NH Camp Oct 18-20 Daily Bob Amos & Alan Epstein & Ellen Carlson
Pawtucket, RI Nov 2-Dec 7 Sat Paul Dube and Erin Dube
Eliot, ME Camp Dec 7-8 Daily Dave Kiphuth
Mid-Atlantic
Claymont, DE Sep 30-Nov 18 Mon Harry Gambrill
Springfield, NJ Oct 7-Nov 25 Mon Barry Mitterhoff
Princeton, NJ Oct 16-Dec 4 Wed Barry Mitterhoff
Rockville, MD Oct 27-Nov 17 Sun Ira Gitlin
Southeast
Raleigh, NC Fest Sep 27-28 Daily Pete Wernick and Gilbert Nelson
South Miami, FL Oct 2-Nov 20 Wed Max Schwartz
Maggie Valley, NC Camp Oct 11-13 Daily Larry Kernagis
Fayetteville, NC Oct 12 Sat Buck Thrailkill
Bryson City, NC Oct 19 Sat Allie Lee
Raleigh, NC Oct 26-Nov 2 Sat Leslie Dare & Susan West
Louisville, KY Camp Nov 8-10 Daily Dave Howard
Charlotte/Dallas, NC Jan 18 Sat Gilbert Nelson
Panama City Beach, FL Camp Jan 24-26 Daily Russell Paswater
Nashville, TN Camp Jan 30-31 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Melbourne, FL Camp Jan 31-Feb 2 Daily Larry Kernagis
Nashville, TN Fest Feb 1 Sat Gilbert Nelson
Marietta, GA Feb 5-Mar 25 Wed Duck Adkins
Raleigh/Durham, NC Camp Mar 6-8 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Abingdon, VA Camp Mar 27-29 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Jefferson, NC Camp Jul 24-26 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Wernick Method certified teachers are now offering
weekly sessions and weekend camps in communities nationwide. Learn to jam with other folks in your area!
Midwest
Coopersville, MI Camp Sep 27-29 Daily Russell Paswater
St Louis, MO Camp Nov 1-3 Daily Larry Kernagis
Indianapolis, IN Camp Nov 1-3 Daily Russell Paswater
Minneapolis, MN Fest Nov 16 Sat Graham Sones
South Central
Arlington, TX Oct 20-Nov 24 Sun Jim Penson
Kingston, NM Camp Jul 3-5 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Mountain
Fort Collins, CO Sep 29-Oct 27 Sun Ed Harvey
Lincoln, NE Oct 6-Nov 3 Sun Matt Richardson
Northwest
Auburn, WA Oct 5-Nov 2 Sat Rex Kerbs
Spokane, WA Oct 29-Dec 31 Tue Kelly Bogan
Southwest
Phoenix, AZ Camp Jan 3-5 Daily Larry Kernagis
Davis, CA Camp Feb 28-Mar 1 Daily Andy Lentz
Big Bear Lake, CA Camp May 29-31 Daily Larry Kernagis
Non-U.S.
Paris, France Camp Nov 30-Dec 1 Daily Pierre Bastide
Pilanesberg , South Africa Camp Feb 27-Mar 4 Daily Pete and Joan Wernick

MORE ABOUT THE CAMPS:

Press articles about Pete's Jam Camps (Reader's Digest, Making Music, Bluegrass Now, etc.)

Student comments! Click for large file.

“I have been waiting to start playing real bluegrass with people for quite a while, and now I can.”

“This is so much more fun than sitting on the couch playing alone.”

“I wish I had been introduced to this format much earlier. Isolated music is nowhere near as fun as being with a group.”

“A masterful job at creating a safe environment for us to learn in. Everyone in my groups has led, played solos and sung a song.”

“I've never tried to learn by ear before & it was so much fun.”

“Through the class I got hooked up with a group of folks I love playing with, and we plan to continue to meet.”